Smith-Bryant Post 572





Kristie Young

 US Army 1995-2015
SFC E-7 (Ret)
Home Town:  Army Brat
Past Post 572 Vice Commander


Vice Commander

Justin Rogers

USAF 96-99
A1C E-3
Home Town: Brownfield, TX



Carl Frentz
MSgt E-7 (Ret)
325 617-2572
Hometown: San Francisco CA
Past Commander Post 572
Current Adjutant Post 572

Finance Officer

Kyle Mantel
    USAF 1979-2001
Msgt E-7 (ret)
    Hometown:  Bethlehem, PA

Service Officer

Troy Crosby
USMC 86-91
Hometown: Porterville, CA

Judge Advocate

Jeffery A. Meurer

US ARMY (ret)
31-year veteran
CSM E-9 @ retirement 
Home Town San Angelo TX
Past Commander Legion Post 379 Bedford TX
Past District Service Officer District 12
Past Department Parade Chairman 
Past Commander Post 572
Current Commander District 21


Sergeant at Arms


Frances 'Bee' Rose
US Navy 1976-2006
Master Chief E-9 (ret)
Hometown: Alpine TX

Post Chaplain


Solon Page

US Army 59-67
Hometown: Dillon SC


Post Historian

Rana Krussow
USAF 1981-1988
WI Air National Guard 1988-1994
Technical Sergeant E-6 
Home Town: St. Joseph, MO
Website Admin


Members At Large


Jim Cox
USAF 1959-1980
MSgt E-7 (ret)
Home Town: Scott Depot, West Virginia
Past Post 572 Commander
Past Post 572 Vice Commander



Larry Miller
USAF 67-97
Major (ret)
Joint Task Force Full Accounting
POW/MIA Recovery Effort
Hometown: Tampa, FL
Hank Rose
USMC 1967-1993
MGySgt E-9 (ret)
Hometown: Paducah TX



Kris Morris

USAF 2006-2011
SrA (E-4)
Hometown: Brownwood TX



Article V of the Smith-Bryant Post 572 Constitution Updated in 2021 reads as follows: 


Section 1.  The administrative affairs of this Post of the American Legion shall, except as may be otherwise provided by the By-Laws, be under the supervision of a Post Executive Committee, which shall consist of at least (3) members in addition to the Officers of the Post.  The term of office of members of the Post Executive Committee shall be for one (1) year.  This Post, by its By-Laws, may provide for such other standing committees as the business of the organization may require.

Section 2.  The officers of the Post shall be a Commander, a Vice Commander, an Adjutant, a Finance Officer, a Judge Advocate, a Chaplain, a Sergeant At Arms, a Service Officer, a Post Historian, and such officers as may be deemed necessary to satisfy the Post Objectives.

Section 3.  A nominating committee shall be appointed by the Post Executive Committee, who shall report their nominations to the regular monthly meeting next preceding the annual election of officers.  Nominations may also be made from the floor at such meetings, and again at the meeting for the annual election.

Section 4.  All Officers and Executive Committee members shall be elected annually, by majority vote on written ballots, at a Post meeting held not less than fifteen (15) days prior to the Department Convention, and shall be installed not later than the first regular Post meeting in October following their election.  Only those members holding current calendar year membership cards shall have the privilege of the vote in the election.  They shall hold office until their successors are duly installed.  Any Post Officer or Post Executive committee member may be removed for cause by the Post Executive Committee, a two-thirds (2/3) vote of the said committee being necessary to effect such removal.  The membership shall be entitled to be present at the Post Executive Committee meeting without voice or vote.  The decision of the Post Executive Committee shall be subject to approval or reversal by the Post membership at the next regular Post meeting where a quorum is present.

Section 5.  The duties of Officers and Executive Committee members shall be those usually appertaining to such Officers or Committee members and as further provided in the By-Laws.

Section 6:  Officers and Executive Committee members are expected to attend the regular meeting of the Post and Post Executive Committee.  Failure of any Officer or Executive Committeemen to attend three (3) successive, without reasonable cause having been furnished the Post Adjutant or Post Commander shall be cause for forfeiture of said office.  The Post Executive Committee shall decide when an Officer, by their failure to attend (3) successive business meetings, has forfeited their right to continue in the office, when or whether to declare such office vacant and when to order an election to fill the vacancy.

Section 7.  In case of vacancy in any office for any cause, the said vacancy shall be filled, at any regular meeting provided at least fifteen (15) days’ notice of such election has been given to the members.